To promote the on going interest and encourage involvement

in the preservation of Woollacott designed boats.

* Indicates page has been updated
Web Page last updated: 15-June-2017



A historical photo showing Whisper, after she was washed off her moorings onto the Devonport Foreshore. John Woollacott took her remains and rebuilt her, and such was the job than a casual observer was unawares of her tragic past. This shows the skills and resourcefulness of the Woollacott family, with a before and after comparison.


Woollacott Association AGM at the DYC

Date TBC

Devonport Yacht Club
Classic Yacht Association
Waitemata Woodys
Coastguard (Auckland Region)
Maritime New Zealand

Contact the Webmaster

Website by CR Leech ED* (Version 2.8)